TRANSLATION

Obviously, working with such a large number of languages implies a solid system of checks and balances to ensure quality and faithfulness to the original text. To that end, each and every document entrusted to us is translated by a proven, qualified professional and then revised by another linguist of the highest caliber.

INTERPRETATION

Whether a simultaneous, consecutive or whispered setting is called for, we provide extremely talented and experienced interpreters across North America and Europe. Furthermore, we can pass on economies of scale to our clients when negotiating with interpretation equipment providers.


LOCALIZATION

Localization is the ultimate in marrying language, culture and technology. This expertise comes from the many years of providing clients with services that exceed mere traditional translation. The science of accurately extracting and then reintegrating language into tools such as softwares, intranets, web sites, on-line helps and so on, can only be accomplished by those who know the science and love languages.


FOREIGN LANGUAGE TYPESETTING

You will not be left floating in the breeze once the translation is done. Our foreign typesetting experts and graphic artists will make sure your document is perfect before it goes to press. Typesetting rules vary and complexities arise in foreign languages; we are well versed in these matters and will provide you with a final product that you will be as sure of as if it were written in your own language.

FOREIGN CULTURE SEMINARS

Initiating trade activities with foreign clients, distributors or suppliers is an experience in itself without adding an unknown factor into the equation; cultural usage and habits. We can help you get a better grasp and understanding of the underlying currents at work, what's considered polite... or not, and how to maintain the image you want. These subtle factors will play a part in your business relationship in any event, you may as well let them play to your advantage. Play the game according to the country's rules, once you know what they are!

LINGUISTIC ANALYSIS OF TRADE NAMES

Choosing a trade name for your product is part science, part chance, part marketing genius. We can make sure the name chosen doesn't hold any negative connotations or foster any negative free mental associations in the specific foreign country(ies) you are targeting.

PRIVATE LANGUAGE COURSES

Opening up new markets is exciting, but being able to function on your own to a certain degree in a foreign language holds much appeal for executives. Lessons are customized to your needs and provided in the convenience of your own offices.

ADAPTATION

Culture-related items, such as children's stories or novels may require a rewrite rather than a straight translation in order to create the same effect as the original. Rather than transpose the "text", we will render the concept and the intent.

MULTILINGUAL WEB SITES

We have the technical expertise to design your Web site, from the overall design to FTP transfer; as well as the linguistic support to ensure the accuracy of your message in all the languages you need.

PROOFREADING

You're going to press and want to make sure that your document is completely error-free? We can look over final proofs to help eliminate any typographical, grammatical or typing errors... whatever the language.



français  español  italiano  简体中文  繁體中文

TRADUCTION

Bien entendu, de travailler avec autant de langues exige des mesures de contrôle solides afin d'assurer la qualité du travail et la fidélité au texte original. À cette fin, chaque document qui nous est confié est traduit par un professionnel aguerri, puis révisé par un autre linguiste de haut calibre.

INTERPRÉTATION

Que le contexte requiert des services d'interprétation simultanée, consécutive ou chuchotée, nos interprètes d'expérience au talent indéniable sont répartis dans l'ensemble de l'Amérique du Nord et de l'Europe, prêts à répondre à vos besoins. Par ailleurs, en négociant avec les fournisseurs d'équipement d'interprétation, nous pouvons offrir des économies d'échelle à nos clients.

LOCALISATION

La localisation représente le summum en ce qui a trait au mariage de langues, de cultures et de technologies. Nous avons acquis notre expertise dans ce domaine grâce à de nombreuses années de prestation de services qui vont au-delà de la simple traduction traditionnelle. L’extraction des mots, puis leur réinsertion avec précision dans des logiciels, des intranets, des sites Web, des modules d'assistance en ligne, pour n’en nommer que quelques-uns, ne peuvent se réaliser que grâce à d’habiles techniciens qui affectionnent l’art du langage.

SITES WEB MULTILINGUES

Nous avons l'expertise technique pour prendre en main la création de votre site Web et le mettre en ligne, de la conception jusqu'au transfert FTP final, ainsi que l'expertise linguistique pour que votre message soit transmis dans toutes les langues que vous désirez, sans bavures.

MISE EN PAGE EN LANGUES ÉTRANGÈRES

Vous ne serez pas sans recours une fois votre traduction terminée. Nos typographes et nos graphistes s'assureront que votre projet est parfait avant l'impression. Les règles de typographie varient et certaines langues étrangères ont des exigences particulières; nous y sommes habitués et nous vous fournirons un produit final avec lequel vous serez aussi à l'aise que s'il était écrit dans votre propre langue.

SÉMINAIRES SUR LES CULTURES ÉTRANGÈRES

Entreprendre des échanges commerciaux avec des clients, distributeurs ou fournisseurs étrangers est déjà une expérience en soi, inutile d'y ajouter une variable surprise qui bousculerait les usages et les habitudes culturelles de votre clientèle cible. Nous pouvons vous aider à cerner les courants subtils, toujours présents, de ce qui est acceptable... et de ce qui ne l'est pas, et à transmettre l'image désirée. Ces subtilités joueront un rôle dans vos relations d'affaires, autant en tirer parti. Jouez le jeu selon les règles du marché visé, maintenant que vous en connaissez les rouages...

ANALYSES LINGUISTIQUES DE MARQUES DE COMMERCE

Choisir une marque de commerce est un savant mélange de science, de chance et de génie de la commercialisation. Nous pouvons vérifier que les noms suggérés ne dissimulent aucune connotation regrettable et ne provoquent aucune association mentale négative dans le milieu culturel des marchés visés.

COURS DE LANGUES PRIVÉS

Exploiter de nouveaux marchés à l'étranger est fascinant, mais la possibilité de tenir soi-même, des conversations les plus rudimentaires aux plus recherchées offre toujours un certain attrait. N'apprenez que ce qui vous sera utile, dans le confort de vos propres bureaux.

ADAPTATION

Certains projets intimement liés à l'aspect culturel, tels que des nouvelles, des contes ou des romans peuvent nécessiter une rédaction adaptée plutôt qu'une simple traduction afin de susciter le même effet que l'original. Au lieu de traduire le contenu, nous rendrons le concept et l'intention de l'auteur.

CORRECTION D'ÉPREUVES

Vous allez passer à l'impression et vous voulez vous assurer qu'aucune erreur de typo, ni d’aucune autre sorte, n'ait pu se glisser dans le texte? Nous pouvons revoir les épreuves afin d'éliminer toute erreur de typographie, de grammaire... quelle que soit la langue.



english  español  italiano  简体中文  繁體中文